President John F. Kennedy

President John F. Kennedy, 35th President of the United States of America

The John F. Kennedy Award for Visionary Leadership and Innovation is given to a Democrat who exemplifies the pioneering spirit of President Kennedy and endeavors to see things not simply as they are now, but for what could be. John F. Kennedy once said “courage–judgment–integrity--dedication” were qualities he hoped to bring to the presidency, and it is these same qualities we recognize in the honoree to whom we bestow this award.



Liz Moore-Reilly
CCDC Area Leader, Camp Hill

Michael Fedor
Candidate for Prothonotary
Former CCDC Chairman
State Committee Member, Hampden Township 12

Matt Franchak
CCDC Area Leader, East Pennsboro

Tim Scott
Mayor, Carlisle

Jake Sternberger
CCDC Co-Area Leader, Carlisle Area
Former Dickinson College Democrats President